Virtual Academy


Portrait Photo of Matthew Ables
Matthew Ables
English / Virtual
maables@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Matthew Ables

Portrait Photo of Cynthia Agee
Cynthia Agee
Science / Virtual
cagee@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Cynthia Agee

Portrait Photo of Erin Babb
Erin Babb
Science / Virtual
ebabb@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Erin Babb

Portrait Photo of Chelsea Bergmann
Chelsea Bergmann
Freshman Academy English Virtual
cbergmann@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Chelsea Bergmann

Portrait Photo of Matt Castello
Matt Castello
Freshman Academy English / Virtual
mrcastello@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Matt Castello

Portrait Photo of Kris Cozad
Kris Cozad
Math / Virtual
kcozad@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kris Cozad

Portrait Photo of Virginia D
Virginia D'Alessandro
Freshman Academy Math / Virtual
vdalessandro@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Virginia D'Alessandro

Portrait Photo of Avery Davis
Avery Davis
Assistant Principal 10th Grade Virtual School
aadavis@greenville.k12.sc.us
 

Portrait Photo of Deanna Faircloth
Deanna Faircloth
Physical Education / Virtual
dfaircloth@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Deanna Faircloth

Portrait Photo of Caroline Fricke
Caroline Fricke
Spanish / Virtual
cfricke@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Caroline Fricke

Portrait Photo of Katie Gravely
Katie Gravely
English / Virtual
kgravely@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Katie Gravely

Portrait Photo of Michelle Gray
Michelle Gray
Freshman Academy Science / Virtual
migray@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Michelle Gray

Portrait Photo of La
La' Ronda Harris
Business Ed / Virtual
laharris@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - La' Ronda Harris

Portrait Photo of Grant Hunter
Grant Hunter
Math Department Chair / Virtual
ghunter@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Grant Hunter

Portrait Photo of Jill Kelsey
Jill Kelsey
Freshman Academy Science / Virtual
jkelsey@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jill Kelsey

Portrait Photo of Carrie Klemm
Carrie Klemm
Science Department Chair / Virtual
cklemm@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Carrie Klemm

Portrait Photo of Matthew Large
Matthew Large
Math / Virtual
mlarge@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Matthew Large

Portrait Photo of Zach McCrary
Zach McCrary
Social Studies / Virtual
zmccrary@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Zach McCrary

Portrait Photo of Amy Moyer
Amy Moyer
Chorus / Virtual
amoyer@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Amy Moyer

Portrait Photo of Riley Pagett
Riley Pagett
Band / Virtual
rpagett@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Riley Pagett

Portrait Photo of Pamela Pugh
Pamela Pugh
English / Virtual
ppugh@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Pamela Pugh

Portrait Photo of Corey Ramey
Corey Ramey
French / Virtual
cramey@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Corey Ramey

Portrait Photo of James Rhodes
James Rhodes
Social Studies / Virtual
jrhodes@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - James Rhodes

Portrait Photo of Jenny Rohr
Jenny Rohr
Health Sciences / Virtual
jmrohr@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jenny Rohr

Portrait Photo of David Rushton
David Rushton
Virtual Academy Dean of Students
drushton@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - David Rushton

Portrait Photo of Rebecca Saldivar
Rebecca Saldivar
Spanish / Virtual
rsaldivar@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Rebecca Saldivar

Portrait Photo of Joanna Sanson
Joanna Sanson
English / Virtual
jsanson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Joanna Sanson

Portrait Photo of Kim Satterfield
Kim Satterfield
Special Education / Virtual
ksatterf@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kim Satterfield

Portrait Photo of Mary Elizabeth Shealy
Mary Elizabeth Shealy
Business Ed / Virtual
mshealy@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Mary Elizabeth Shealy

Portrait Photo of Jonathan Shinpoch
Jonathan Shinpoch
Social Studies Department Chair / Virtual
jdshinpoch@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jonathan Shinpoch

Portrait Photo of Meredith Smith
Meredith Smith
Math / Virtual
mesmith@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Meredith Smith

Portrait Photo of Patty Stewart
Patty Stewart
Art / Virtual
pkstewart@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Patty Stewart

Portrait Photo of Jennifer Wike
Jennifer Wike
Freshman Academy Social Studies / Virtual
jwike@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jennifer Wike

Portrait Photo of Jonathan Wilson
Jonathan Wilson
Business Ed / Virtual
jhwilson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jonathan Wilson

Portrait Photo of Lisa Wofford
Lisa Wofford
Health Sciences / Virtual
lawoffor@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Lisa Wofford

TThere are 50 teachers that will be providing instruction for students through the Virtual Academy for the 2020-21 school year. Out of 1800 students at Wade Hampton, 530 students will be involved in the Virtual Academy. Wade Hampton was able to provide a virtual class within each discipline: English, Math, Science, Social Studies, World Language, ESL, Fine Arts, PE, Career and Technology Education, and Special Education.

VVirtual Academy is an opportunity for students to take classes and learn within the walls of their home. Virtual Academy will strive to provide an environment where students can excel in the digital community and strive for success in the 2020-21 school year.

FProject-based Learning
Focused Live Lessons
Customized Sessions for the student to meet in small groups or individually

Out of 1800 students at Wade Hampton

50 teachers will be providing instruction
530 students in the Virtual Academy
10 Departments offering classes