Posted: Monday, May 5, 2014

Congratulations to the following schools and teams of teachers selected to participate in the GCS STEAM Teacher Expert Professional Development initiative.

The STEAM Expert Teacher Cohort, sponsored by a Bosch Community Fund Grant and in partnership with Clemson University, seeks to develop teacher-leaders who are experts in STEAM curriculum development and project-based teaching.

An Orientation Day is scheduled for Thursday, June 12. Initial coursework for this summer includes courses in Digital Media and Learning and Project-Based Instruction. The final course, a year-long study entitled Becoming a Reflective Practitioner, will take place during the 2014-2015 school year.

Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories