Posted: Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Greenville County Schools’ Board of Trustees - click to enlarge
Greenville County Schools' Board of Trustees recognized for Service in January

"School Boards Speak Out for Public Schools"
Greenville County Schools and the South Carolina School Boards Association are celebrating School Board Recognition Month in January. Greenville’s 12 School Board members, along with more than 630 board members throughout the state, will be recognized by schools and communities for their service and dedication to public education.

The theme of this year's celebration, "School Boards Speak Out for Public Schools," reflects the combined commitment of school boards to lead and advocate for academic excellence and accountability in public schools to ensure that all students achieve.

Greenville County Schools' Board of Trustees members hold leadership positions both within and outside the district. They develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues impacting the entire community. The School Board oversees the governance of a school district that serves more than 70,000 students.

The members of Greenville County Schools' Board of Trustees are:

  • Roger D. Meek, Chairman, Area 26
  • Debi C. Bush, Vice Chairman, Area 19
  • Lynda Leventis-Wells, Secretary, Area 22
  • Megan Hickerson, Area 24
  • Glenda Morrison-Fair, Area 23
  • Dr. Crystal Ball O'Connor, Area 27
  • Tommie E. Reece, Area 17
  • Leola C. Robinson-Simpson, Area 25
  • Danna Rohleder, Area 21
  • Charles J. "Chuck" Saylors, Area 20
  • Pat Sudduth, Area 18
  • Lisa Wells, Area 28

Share this article on Facebook Share this article on Twitter Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories