Posted: Monday, June 2, 2014

Seventeen members of the Wade Hampton High School Air Force Junior ROTC earned national recognition with the awarding of the following medals.

  • Hunter Besancon - Air Commando Association Award Medal
  • Christian Bowhall - Air Force Association Outstanding Cadet of the Year
  • Joshua Decker - Reserve Officers Association Award
  • David Diez - Reserve Officers Association Award
  • Davian Harris - American Legion JROTC Award for Military Excellence
  • Maya Henderson - American Legion JROTC Award for Scholastic Excellence
  • Samuel Hipp - Scottish Rite of Freemasonry JROTC Award Medal
  • Alonso Isaac - Military Order of the Purple Heart Leadership Award
  • Theodore Lessard - Sons of the American Revolution JROTC Bronze Medal
  • Edward Marshall - National Sojourners Award for Americanism
  • Garrett Mueller - Military Officers Association of America ROTC Medal
  • Elizabeth Nelson - Daughters of the American Revolution Bronze Medal Award
  • Katherine Osborne - Military Order of the World Wars JROTC Award
  • Vaughan Perry - The Sons of Confederate Veterans Junior ROTC H. L. Hunley Award
  • Josef Summers - Reserve Officers Association Award
  • John Vernon - Order of Daedalians JROTC Achievement Medal
  • Joshua Waldron - Marine Corps League Award Medal, South Carolina Department

Hunter Besancon Christian Bowhall Joshua Decker David Diez Davian Harris Maya Henderson Samuel Hipp Alonso Isaac Theodore Lessard Edward Marshall Garrett Mueller Elizabeth Nelson Katherine Osborne Vaughan Perry Josef Summers John Vernon Joshua Waldron

Share this article on Facebook Share this article on Twitter Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories