Posted: Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Six School Board members were sworn in by The Honorable Letitia H. Verdin at Tuesday night’s Board meeting.  In Area 25, Mr. Kenneth E. Baxter replaces Mrs. Leola Robinson-Simpson.  He is a retired logistic manager with AT&T and has worked as a special education paraprofessional for eight years.   In Area 17, Joy Grayson fills the seat vacated by Mrs. Tommie Reece. Mrs. Grayson has supported her children’s schools for seven years as a volunteer.  Four Board members were re-elected to their seats: Debi Bush, Area 19, Glenda Morrison-Fair, Area 23, Dr. Crystal Ball O’Connor, Area 27, and Danna Rohleder, Area 21.

Kenneth E. Baxter
Kenneth E. Baxter, Area 25
Joy Grayson
Joy Grayson, Area 17
Debi Bush
Debi Bush, Area 19
Glenda Morrison-Fair
Glenda Morrison-Fair, Area 23
Dr. Crystal Ball O’Connor
Dr. Crystal Ball O'Connor, Area 27
Danna Rohleder
Danna Rohleder, Area 21

Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories