Posted: Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Eight Greenville County Schools will open on Wednesday, August 22 with new principals.

Chris Ross Charles Davis Mimi Helehes Kimberly Reid
Chris Ross, Bell’s Crossing Elementary
Former Principal, Fork Shoals Elementary;  replaces Barbara Barlow, who retired
Interim – Charles Davis, Brushy Creek Elementary
Replaces Dr. DeeDee Washington, who has been named Associate Superintendent for Academics
Mimi Melehes, Ellen Woodside Elementary
Former Assistant Principal, E. North Street Elementary Academy; replaces Stephanie Reese, who left the district
Kimberly M. Reid, Fork Shoals School
Former Assistant Principal, Fork Shoals Elementary; replaces Chris Ross (see above)
Mark Joseph Larry Ertzberger Heather Hester Joshua Morgan
Mark Joseph, Greenville Early College Program
New position; Previously served as Administrative Assistant, Sterling School
Larry Ertzberger, Program Principal - Group Homes
New position; Former Assistant Principal, Travelers Rest High
Heather Hester, Heritage Elementary
Former Assistant Principal, Buena Vista Elementary; replaces Martha Kinard, who retired
Joshua F. Morgan, Slater-Marietta Elementary
Former principal at North Canton ES, Waynesville, NC; replaces Lindsey Cole, who retired

Email this page. Print this page.

More Stories