Special Education Services Directory

Please locate the appropriate district-level contact by specialty area.

SPECIALTY AREA NAME EMAIL PHONE
504 Diane White dswhite@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0067
Alternate Assessment Diane White dswhite@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0067
Assistant Superintendent
Special Education Programs
Traci Hogan  thogan@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-355-3395
Assistive Technology Laura Maganini lmaganini@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0027
A-Team Melanie DeWitt mdewitt@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0042
Audiology Genice Williams gwilliam@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0066
Behavior Support Alexis Cash aacash@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0096
Behavior Support Sheri Farrington sfarrington@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0061
Behavior Support Amanda Turner amturner@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0083
Charter Schools - Compliance Becky Ferrell bferrell@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0003
Child Find Erica Urban eurban@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0155
Compliance Becky Ferrell bferrell@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0003
Compliance Specialist Team Team Members    
Crisis Prevention Intervention
(Staff Training) 
Amanda Turner amturner@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0083
Deaf-Blind Programming Becky Ferrell bferrell@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0003
Director of Monitoring, Compliance
& Accountability
Becky Ferrell bferrell@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0003
Director of Psychological Services Melanie DeWitt mdewitt@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0042
Director of Elementary Education Program Supports Angie Phillips amphillips@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0006
Director of Secondary Special Education Program Supports Diane Thompson dmthompson@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0097
Director of Speech Services Peggy Neel pneel@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0033
District 504 Coordinator Diane White dswhite@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0067
Evaluations Melanie DeWitt mdewitt@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0042
Inactive Records (Special Education) Cynthia Elrod celrod@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0040
Special Education Specialist Find Your School's Specialist    
Local Procedures Becky Ferrell bferrell@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0003
Occupational Therapy Heather Lewis helewis@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0023
Physical Therapy Jenna Shive jshive@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0127
PreK Compliance &
Monitoring Coordinator
Erica Urban eurban@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0155
Preschool Special Education Programs Erica Urban eurban@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0155
Preschool Speech Services Spears Mercer smercer@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0062
Private Speech Therapy Alison Maloy amaloy@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0032 
Speech Evaluations Alison Maloy amaloy@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0032
State Reporting & Accountability Becky Ferrell bferrell@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0003
Technology Facilitator Laura Stanton lstanton@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0052
Transition Diane Thompson dmthompson@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0006
Transliteration Peggy Neel pneel@greenville.k12.sc.us 864-452-0151
Transportation Concerns
(Special Education)
Gaia Phillips 864-452-0151