Leadership Team (LT) 

The SHS Leadership Team's works in a professional learning community for the purpose of school improvement. This group of faculty leaders meet monthly to examine school data, evaluate school programs, and develop programs to enhance or improve student achievement and school culture.

The following are the 2022-23  Leadership Team:

Dr. Andre M. Dukes - Principal

Southside High School

Angel Stepp - Admin.

Dr. Christpher Emerson - Admin.

Greg Montjoy - Admin 

David Rushton - Admin 

Faith DiAngelis - Instructional Coach

Dr. Kendra Byrd - Instructional Coach 

Dr. Stephanie Zimmerman - Director of School Counseling 

Megan Wright - English Dept. Chair

Dr. Charles Howard - Math Dept. Chair

Christine Cook - SS Dept. Chair

TBA  - Science Dept. Chair

Tasha Byrd  - Media Specialist

Effie Williams and Megan Sutherland - Special Education Dept. Chairs

Jay Ramsey - CTE Dept. Chair

Heather Perry- PE Dept. Chair

Col. John Dibert - JROTC Chair

Nico Phillip - Foreign Language Dept. Chair

Maduline Simon - Fine Arts Dept. Chair

Dr. Julie McGaha - Innovative Programs Coordinator (IB, AVID, and Dual Credit) 

Jim Shuman - Athletic Director 

Eric Means - Freshman Academy and Testing Coordinator