Upcoming Events

News & Notes

Job Fair

Job Fair – The Human Resource Operations Department will host a Job Fair on Tuesday, April 27, 2021, at Armstrong Elementary School, 8602 White Horse Road, Greenville, SC. This fair will take place from 5-7 pm. We will be hiring for the following positions:  Bus Drivers, Bus Aides, Custodians and Food Service Operators. Full time positions with benefits are available.  Call the INFOline at 355-3100 for more information.

Job Fair Flyer


SC Ready & SC PASS Testing

Testing in ProgressCherrydale students will be taking the SC Ready and SC PASS tests throughout the month of May.  Please make sure your child is fed, rested and ready to test!

 

2020 – 2021  SC Ready and SC PASS Testing Schedule
 
ELA (Online) 
Thursday, May 4, 2021 - Writing – 3rd grade
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - Reading - 3rd grade
Tuesday, May 11, 2021  - Writing - 4th and 5th grade
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - Reading – 4th and 5th grade

Math (Online)
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 3rd grade
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 4th grade
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 5th grade

Science (Online) 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 4th grade
 
VIRTUAL STUDENT TESTING (E-Learning for 3rd - 5th grade students only)
Thursday, April 29 - Writing 3rd - 5th grades
Friday, April 30 - Reading 3rd - 5th grades
Friday, May 7 - Math 3rd - 5th grades
 
VIRTUAL STUDENT TESTING (Regular School Day)
Thursday, May 6 - Science 4th grade
 
Testing Information from the District

 


Virtual Testing and eLearning Days for Students in Grades 3-5

Cherrydale virtual students in grades 3-5 are scheduled to come in person for state testing on April 29, April 30 and May 7.  Students in grades 3-5 that normally attend in person at Cherrydale will be eLearning on those days.  Click on the link below for more information.  The schedule for state testing for students that attend in person will be released at a later date.

Virtual State Testing Information


Find Books and Ebooks

Search for ebook and books to place on hold within our online catalog below.