Dr. CreelNorthwest Teacher of the Year-Dr. Caroline Creel


A teacher is chosen by the faculty each year to represent Northwest Middle School at the district level. Dr. Caroline Creel is our 2023-24 Teacher of the Year. 

A message from Dr. Creel:

I really enjoy being a science teacher... this is my 13th year in the science classroom. The natural world inspires me. I am constantly looking at phenomena and asking questions. There is so much to explore, and I am a passionate lifelong learner! 

I love being outside and learning about the world. Seriously... how cool is it to find out things you never knew before? It is truly an ADVENTURE! I can't wait to learn with you this year and hear about your favorite adventures. I am here for YOUR SUCCESS and so excited to get to know you!

Congratulations Dr. Creel!

Past Teachers of the Year

2023-2024 Caroline Creel   2022-2023 Michelle Stein Top 10 Finalist
2021-2022 Derrick Epps   2020-2021 Ellen Green  
2019-2020 Debra Whatley   2018-2019 Tariq Caudle  
2017-2018 Hillary Huskey   2016-2017 Krissy Black  
2015-2016 Keri Reaney   2014-2015 Jake Mitchell  
2013-2014 Anne Kelsey-Zibert Greenville County Teacher of the Year 2012-2013 Kathi Christy  
2011-2012 Jeff Edwards   2010-2011 David Deighton  
2009-2010 Bobby Powell   2008-2009 Susan McCoy Top 10 Finalist
2007-2008 Lisa Brundridge Top 10 Finalist 2006-2007 Leah Simpson Top 10 Finalist
2005-2006 Betsy Smith Top 10 Finalist 2004-2005 Sandy Bailey Top 10 Finalist
2003-2004 Janet Atkins Top 10 Finalist 2002-2003 Lynn Taylor  
2001-2002 Suzanne Glattli   2000-2001 Mary Linder  
1999-2000 Lynn Laws   1998-1999 Curt Matthews  
1997-1998 Teresa Blankenship   1996-1997 Kyndal Gravely  
1995-1996 Lynn Duncan Top 10 Finalist 1994-1995 Debra Glenn  
1993-1994 Nell Miller   1992-1993 Shannon Pratt  
1991-1992 Walt Cottingham   1990-1991 Marcia DuRant  
1989-1990 Ginger Penick   1988-1989 Janell Puckett  
1987-1988 Daisy Green   1986-1987 Nell Miller  
1985-1986 Walt Cottingham   1984-1985 Sandy Mitchell  
1983-1984 Janell Puckett   1982-1983 Nelle Cox  
1981-1982     1980-1981 Mary Ellen Guest  
1979-1980 Vickie Ince   1978-1979 Sidney Skardon  
1977-1978 Bob Powell   1976-1977 Brenda Deener  
1975-1976 Marc Craig   1974-1975 Mardie Fillippeli  
1973-1974 Rosa Smith