Social Studies Department

The social studies program is organized around the student ’s need to understand and function satisfactorily in group life. A variety of courses is offered to meet student needs and interests and to meet requirements. Three units are required for graduation. One unit must be in United States History. One-half unit must be in American government and one-half unit must be in Economics. World History is recommended for college-bound students. The other unit may be selected from the remaining list of social studies courses, but the student chooses courses with the guidance of teachers, counselors and parents. The course descriptions for college prep and advanced levels of instruction are similar; however, the pace, the expectations, and the assessment will be different.

Lisa Anderson
Lisa Anderson
Teacher
lisanderson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Lisa Anderson

Brent Boling
Brent Boling
Teacher
bboling@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Brent Boling

Susan Candee
Susan Candee
Teacher /Department Chair
scandee@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Susan Candee

Eric Cummings
Eric Cummings
Teacher
ercummin@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Eric Cummings

David Dejesa
David Dejesa
Teacher
ddejesa@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - David Dejesa

Mary Anna Elsey
Mary Anna Elsey
Teacher
melsey@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Mary Anna Elsey

Julie Faulk
Julie Faulk
Teacher
jfaulk@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Julie Faulk

No Photo
Tia Foster
Teacher
tmfoster@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Tia Foster

Christine Hughes
Christine Hughes
Teacher
cahughes@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Christine Hughes

Jeremy Johnson
Jeremy Johnson
Teacher
jrjohnson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jeremy Johnson

Charles Martin
Charles Martin
Teacher
crmartin@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Charles Martin

Meredith  McGee
Meredith  McGee
Teacher
mtmcgee@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Meredith  McGee

Michael Pettit
Michael Pettit
Teacher
mpettit@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Michael Pettit

Rebecca Stone
Rebecca Stone
Teacher
restone@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Rebecca Stone

Kayla Truax
Kayla Truax
Teacher
ktruax@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kayla Truax

Travis Wynn
Travis Wynn
Teacher
twynn@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Travis Wynn