Foreign Language Department

Riverside High School offers a complete language program for students who are already proficient in the English language skills. Students may expect to achieve these goals: to understand, to speak, to read, and to write the foreign languages. We encourage all students who are interested in a foreign language for self-growth, college or a language-related career to pursue a foreign language at Riverside. Two years of the same foreign language are required for admission to S.C. Colleges. (Clemson requires 3 ) Regular level language courses are offered for those students who desire to meet the minimum language requirements. Advanced level courses are offered for those students who are able to work at an accelerated rate with a broadened exposure to the four skills. Honors level courses are offered for those students who are capable and desirous of working with complex language structures and who generally continue study at the college level. The first year of a foreign language class is designed for the student who is comfortable with the English language. Students are expected to maintain at least a B average in English in order to be recommended for the first year of Spanish, French or German.

Kapp Abbott
Kapp Abbott
Teacher /Department Chair
kaabbott@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kapp Abbott

Bill Baker
Bill Baker
Teacher
bbaker@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Bill Baker

Karla Cannon
Karla Cannon
Teacher
kcannon@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Karla Cannon

No Photo
Carolee Dover
Teacher
ccdover@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Carolee Dover

Bethany Enjaian
Bethany Enjaian
Teacher
bsenjaian@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Bethany Enjaian

Leslie Gallagher
Leslie Gallagher
Teacher
lgallagh@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Leslie Gallagher

Sandra Hanner
Sandra Hanner
Teacher
shanner@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Sandra Hanner

Carla Janosky
Carla Janosky
ELL Teacher
cjanosky@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Carla Janosky

Kelsey Johnson
Kelsey Johnson
Teacher
kljohnson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kelsey Johnson

No Photo
Dr. Sherry Williams
Teacher
shjwilli@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Dr. Sherry Williams