English Department

The Language Arts curriculum offers a sequential course of study that enables each student to function effectively in society whether he elects to go to college or to enter work upon graduation. The curriculum offers the student an aesthetic appreciation of the creative process through the study of established literary works and through the student’s own writing. Specific courses are geared to different levels of ability and, at the same time, are flexible enough to allow the student to change from one level to another depending upon his interests, motivation, past performance, and ability, with the exception of the honors level. The course descriptions for college prep and advanced levels of instruction are similar because the same literary works and concepts will be introduced and covered; however, the pace, the expectations, and the assessment will be different.

Cindy Armstrong
Cindy Armstrong
Teacher
carmstro@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Cindy Armstrong

Mary Margaret Delap
Mary Margaret Delap
Teacher /Department Chair
mdelap@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Mary Margaret Delap

Karen Erickson
Karen Erickson
Teacher
kevaughan@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Karen Erickson

Heather Greene
Heather Greene
Teacher
hgreene@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Heather Greene

April Harmon
April Harmon
Teacher
araymond@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - April Harmon

Katrina Hester
Katrina Hester
Teacher/Yearbook
khester@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Katrina Hester

Linda Kirkland
Linda Kirkland
Teacher
lkirklan@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Linda Kirkland

Tarin Lewis
Tarin Lewis
Teacher
tslewis@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Tarin Lewis

Allison Mayernik
Allison Mayernik
Teacher
amayernik@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Allison Mayernik

Jackie McKeithan
Jackie McKeithan
Teacher
jmckeith@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jackie McKeithan

Donna Meng
Donna Meng
Teacher
dmeng@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Donna Meng

Janessa Orrs
Janessa Orrs
Teacher
jlorrs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Janessa Orrs

Esser Sitton
Esser Sitton
Teacher
esitton@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Esser Sitton

Robin Tarpinian
Robin Tarpinian
Teacher
rtarpini@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Robin Tarpinian