Tuesday, August 14, 2018
1 Vardry Street • Greenville, S.C. 29601 • 864-355-5500 • FAX 864-355-5492

Mathematics

Bo Anthony
Bo Anthony
Teacher
banthony@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Bo Anthony

Kristin Castello
Kristin Castello
Teacher
kcastello@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kristin Castello

David Cattrell
David Cattrell
Teacher
dcattrell@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - David Cattrell

No Photo
Beth Dameron
Teacher
bdameron@greenville.k12.sc.us

Kathryn Ethridge
Kathryn Ethridge
Teacher
kethridge@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kathryn Ethridge

Linda Haynes
Linda Haynes
Teacher
lhaynes@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Linda Haynes

Brandon Johnson
Brandon Johnson
Teacher
bkjohnson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Brandon Johnson

Kathleen Johnson
Kathleen Johnson
Teacher
kmjohnson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Kathleen Johnson

No Photo
Taylor Parrott
Teacher
jtparrott@greenville.k12.sc.us

No Photo
Dayton Sorrells
Teacher
jdsorrells@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Dayton Sorrells

No Photo
Vicky Toney
Teacher
vtoney@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Vicky Toney

Math Department Information

We at Greenville Senior High Academy of Law, Finance, and Business are keenly aware that a good mathematical background is needed for the best positions in nearly every field. Success will enable our students to go on to other academic mathematics courses needed for higher education and promising careers.

Our desire as teachers is for every student to reach his or her potential. We are dedicated to providing quality education by involving students in the learning process, developing in students a responsibility towards education, and making learning enjoyable.

Below you will find links to the mathematics curriculum, faculty, expectations for all math classes, along with links to sources for student assistance and other areas of interest.

We always welcome your input. If you have comments or questions, please feel free to call or visit us at the school.

Tips on How to Succeed in Math

Expectations

Every student is expected to conduct himself or herself in a manner conducive to learning. To produce an effective learning environment, the following must be maintained:

If a student chooses not to adhere to expected procedures, the following are among the consequences: conference with the student, conference with the parents/guardians, conference with the guidance counselors, conference with administrators, detention, referral to an administrator. The consequent chosen by the teacher depends on the severity and/or frequency of the noncompliance.


Classroom Materials

Each student will need to bring the following materials to class every day:

Parent / Guardian Involvement

You, as a parent/guardian, are a key influence in the life of your child. We ask your help in:

Extra Help

If your son or daughter needs extra help with a portion of his or her math class, please let the teacher know. Teachers will be glad to assist any student at a time which is suitable for both. Students should advise the teacher of any needs in advance and not wait until the day before a quiz or test to ask for help

Spotlight


PTSA Email Newsletter

Sign Up Now 

Documents

Quicklinks

GTV Announcements

Academics