Tuesday, May 22, 2018
1 Vardry Street • Greenville, S.C. 29601 • 864-355-5500 • FAX 864-355-5492

English

Amy Anderson
Amy Anderson
Teacher/Yearbook
aeanders@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Amy Anderson

Janet Atkins
Janet Atkins
Teacher
jtatkins@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Janet Atkins

Brad Bowen
Brad Bowen
Teacher
jbbowen@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Brad Bowen

Patricia Brown
Patricia Brown
Teacher
pabrown@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Patricia Brown

Caroline Hiatt
Caroline Hiatt
Teacher
chiatt@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Caroline Hiatt

Eugene Hinson
Eugene Hinson
Teacher
ehinson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Eugene Hinson

Shayla Hoff
Shayla Hoff
Teacher
shoff@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Shayla Hoff

Marion Jacobs
Marion Jacobs
Teacher
mjacobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Marion Jacobs

Ellen Oveson
Ellen Oveson
Teacher
eoveson@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Ellen Oveson

Steven Petrosky
Steven Petrosky
Teacher
spetrosky@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Steven Petrosky

Rachel Stokes
Rachel Stokes
Teacher
rstokes@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Rachel Stokes

Jan Tyner
Jan Tyner
Teacher
jtyner@greenville.k12.sc.us
Visit My Site - Jan Tyner

English Department Information

English Department Mission:

To empower students to be contributing members of society by producing critical thinkers who apply reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing skills in order to communicate effectively.

All students have something worthwhile to say. Our purpose as an English Department is to help them say it better, both in writing and in speaking. We therefore emphasize the improvement of skills in all aspects of the language arts: reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing. Skill development is sequential and continuous. We do not use any single strategy for all students; rather, by using a variety of resources and approaches, and we strive to address the needs of all our students. The scope and sequence of the English program is based on the District syllabus and the State Standards, both of which take into consideration the standards of the National Council of Teachers of English.

School District English Department Statement on Plagiarism and Academic Ethics:

Plagiarism and Academic Ethics

Spotlight


PTSA Email Newsletter

Sign Up Now 

Documents

Quicklinks

GTV Announcements

Academics