Greenville, South Carolina
Login to your Greenville County Schools Portal Account Check your Greenville County Schools Email Account Visit our Instagram Like Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Visit Our YouTube Channel SmartFindExpress Substitute Management System

Current Teaching Positions

From January to early March, teacher pools are open for early application for the upcoming school year. Please apply to the pool(s) based upon your certification(s). These pools will allow applicants to apply prior to specific job posting and allow GCSD to begin verifying applicant information. Please note: many specific jobs have been posted and will continue to be posted before early March. Please apply directly to the specific posting if interested and certified for the posted vacancy.

In early March, the teacher pools will close and schools will continue to post their open teaching positions for the upcoming school year. At this point, all applicants, including those that previously applied to the teacher pools, will need to check the Job Listings tab in the application system and begin applying for any specific positions of interest. The pool application will not carry over to the specific job posting. Apply for a teaching position.

The following job pools for the 2018-2019 school year are currently open.

Teacher Pools: Secondary (Middle/High) #3973, Special Education #3977, Early Childhood/Elementary #3971, Physical Education #3979, Art/Music #3978, Gifted and Talented #3982, Media Specialist #3984, School Guidance #3981, ESOL #3983, Speech/Language #3980

Greenville Alternative Teacher Education (GATE) Pools: Math (middle/high) #3892, Science (middle/high) #3894, French (k-12) #3895, Spanish (k-12) #3896

Bryson Middle
Head Girls Soccer Coach (contact Scott Stevens, Athletic Director, at swstevens@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: brysonmiddlejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Carolina High Academy
Head Coach Volleyball, Head Coach Tennis (contact Thomas Fair, Athletic Director, at tfair@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: carolinajobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Eastside High
JV Cheer Coach (contact Scott Erwin, Athletic Director, at serwin@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: eastsidejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Fisher Middle
Girls Soccer Coach, Boys Soccer Coach (contact Justin Girone, Athletic Director, at jgirone@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: phinnizefisherjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Greer High
Assistant Cheer Coach (contact Justin Ludley, Principal, at jludley@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: greerhighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Hillcrest High
Boys Varsity Lacrosse Head Coach (contact Tommy Bell, Athletic Director, at tbell@greenville.k12.sc.us) â€‹
Contact: hillcresthighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Hillcrest Middle
Boys Head Soccer Coach, Girls Head Soccer Coach  (contact Evan Small at evsmall@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: hillcrestmiddlejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Hughes Academy
Head Girls Soccer Coach, Head Girls Softball Coach (contact Kevin Morgan, Athletic Director, at kmorgan@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: hughesjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
JL Mann High Academy
JV Girls Soccer Coach (contact Tod Tucker, Athletic Director, at dtucker@greenville.k12.sc.us), Varsity Football Coach, Sub Varsity Football Coach (Offense and Defense openings.  Contact Kevin Burnette, Head Coach at krburnette@greenville.k12.sc.us
Contact: jlmannjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Mauldin High
JV Wrestling Coach, JV Girls Lacrosse Coach (contact Steve Frady, Athletic Director, at rfrady@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: mauldinhighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Northwest Middle
Boys Soccer Coach
Contact: northwestjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Northwood Middle
Girls Soccer Coach (contact Gretchen Lentz, Athletic Director, at glentz@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: northwoodjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Riverside High
Assistant Softball Coach (contact Murray Long, Athletic Director, at clong@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: riversidehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Southside High
Varsity and Sub Varsity football positions available (offense and defense will be accepted. Contact Jeremy West, Head Coach at jraw6471@yahoo.com or Thomas Fredrickson, Athletic Director at tfredric@greenville.k12.sc.us), Head Football Coach (CDL preferred or willing to obtain CDL over the summer. Contact Thomas Fredrickson, Athletic Director, at tfredric@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: southsidejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Tanglewood Middle
Head Boys Soccer Coach, Head Baseball Coach (contact Jacob Smith, Athletic Director, at jacobsmith@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: tanglewoodjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Travelers Rest High
Assistant Track Coach (Sprints), Head Coach JV Volleyball (contact Erin Keen, Athletic Director, at ekeen@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: travelersrestjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Wade Hampton High
Boys Head Tennis Coach, Girls Head Tennis Coach (contact Reggie Choplin, Athletic Director at rchoplin@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: wadehamptonjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Woodmont High
Girls Golf Coach, JV Volleyball Coach (contact Chris Carter, Athletic Director, at chcarter@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: woodmonthighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us