Greenville, South Carolina
Login to your Greenville County Schools Portal Account Check your Greenville County Schools Email Account Visit our Instagram Like Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Visit Our YouTube Channel SmartFindExpress Substitute Management System

Current Teaching Positions

From January to early March, teacher pools are open for early application for the upcoming school year. Please apply to the pool(s) based upon your certification(s). These pools will allow applicants to apply prior to specific job posting and allow GCSD to begin verifying applicant information. Please note: many specific jobs have been posted and will continue to be posted before early March. Please apply directly to the specific posting if interested and certified for the posted vacancy.

In early March, the teacher pools will close and schools will continue to post their open teaching positions for the upcoming school year. At this point, all applicants, including those that previously applied to the teacher pools, will need to check the Job Listings tab in the application system and begin applying for any specific positions of interest. The pool application will not carry over to the specific job posting. Apply for a teaching position.

The following job pools for the 2018-2019 school year are currently open.

Greenville Alternative Teacher Education (GATE) Pools: Math (middle/high) #3892, Science (middle/high) #3894.

Berea High
Asst. Cheer Coach, Head Girls Cross Country Coach, Head Girls Basketball Coach, Girls Tennis Coach (contact Jeff Maness, Athletic Director, at jmaness@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: bereahighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Blue Ridge High
Assistant Girls Varsity Basketball Coach, Girls Cross Country Coach, Boys Varsity Soccer Coach, Girls’ Varsity Soccer Coach (contact Shane Clark, Athletic Director, at spclark@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: blueridgehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Carolina High Academy
Head Coach Volleyball, Head Coach Tennis (contact Mike Delaney, Prinicpal, at mdelaney@greenville.k12.sc.us and Thomas Fair, Athletic Director, at tfair@greenville.k12.sc.us), Head Varsity Football Coach (contact Thomas Fair, Athletic Director @ tfair@greenville.k12.sc.us. Deadline for applications is April 13th)
Contact: carolinajobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Eastside High
JV Girls Basketball Coach (contact Scott Erwin, Athletic Director, at serwin@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: eastsidejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Greenville High Academy
Head wrestling Coach (contact Steve Scolamiero, Athletic Director, at sscolami@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: greenvillehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Greenville Middle
Girls Volleyball Coach (contact Nick Hall, Athletic Director, at nihall@greenville.k12.sc.us
Contact: greenvillemiddlejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Hillcrest High
Head Varsity Girls Soccer Coach, Head Boys Varsity Soccer Coach, Girls Varsity Basketball Head Coach (contact Tommy Bell, Athletic Director, at tbell@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: hillcresthighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Lakeview Middle
Head Baseball Coach (contact Garret Holmes, Athletic Director, at jholmes@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: lakeviewjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Mauldin High
JV Girls Basketball Coach, JV Wrestling Coach, JV Girls Lacrosse Coach (contact Steve Frady, Athletic Director, at rfrady@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: mauldinhighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Riverside High
Head Wrestling Coach, Asst. Varity Football Coach (offensive and defensive positions), 9th Grade Boys Basketball Coach, Assistant Softball Coach (contact Murray Long, Athletic Director, at clong@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: riversidehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Southside High
Head Wrestling Coach, Track Coach (contact Thomas Fredrickson, Athletic Director at tfredric@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: southsidejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Travelers Rest High
Assistant Swim Coach, JV Girls Basketball Coach, Head Coach JV Volleyball (contact Erin Keen, Athletic Director, at ekeen@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: travelersrestjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Wade Hampton High
Boys Varsity Soccer Coach, Assistant Football Coach, Assistant Volleyball Coach, Girls Head Tennis Coach (contact Reggie Choplin, Athletic Director at rchoplin@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: wadehamptonjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Woodmont High
Head Girls Basketball Coach, Girls Golf Coach, Cross Country Coach (contact Chris Carter, Athletic Director, at chcarter@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: woodmonthighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us