Greenville, South Carolina
Login to your Greenville County Schools Portal Account Check your Greenville County Schools Email Account Visit our Instagram Like Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Visit Our YouTube Channel SmartFindExpress Substitute Management System

Current Teaching Positions

New:  Are you a teacher candidate interested in applying for the 2019-2020 school year?  Create your teacher candidate profile and apply directly to Teacher Job Application Job Id: #5677.  This teacher pool is for all content areas and is open to external candidates only. 

From January to early March, teacher pools are open for early application for the upcoming school year. Please apply to the pool(s) based upon your certification(s). These pools will allow applicants to apply prior to specific job posting and allow GCSD to begin verifying applicant information. Please note: many specific jobs have been posted and will continue to be posted before early March. Please apply directly to the specific posting if interested and certified for the posted vacancy.

In early March, the teacher pools will close and schools will continue to post their open teaching positions for the upcoming school year. At this point, all applicants, including those that previously applied to the teacher pools, will need to check the Job Listings tab in the application system and begin applying for any specific positions of interest. The pool application will not carry over to the specific job posting. Apply for a teaching position.

Berea High
Head Girls Cross Country Coach (contact Jeff Maness, Athletic Director, at jmaness@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: bereahighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Blue Ridge High
Boys Varsity Soccer Coach (contact Shane Clark, Athletic Director, at spclark@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: blueridgehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Eastside High
JV Volleyball Coach, JV Girls Basketball Coach (contact Scott Erwin, Athletic Director, at serwin@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: eastsidejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Greenville High Academy
Head wrestling Coach (contact Steve Scolamiero, Athletic Director, at sscolami@greenville.k12.sc.us), JV Head Volleyball Coaching ( contact at halsmith@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: greenvillehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Greenville Middle
Head Boys Basketball Coach (contact Nick Hall, Athletic Director, at nihall@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: greenvillemiddlejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Lakeview Middle

Boys Head Soccer Coach, Volunteer Asst. Baseball Coach (contact Garret Holmes, Athletic Director, at jholmes@greenville.k12.sc.us)


Contact: lakeviewjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Mauldin High
Distance Coach (contact Sayre Nesmith, Athletic Director, at snesmith@greenville.k12.sc.us), Boys Asst. Soccer Coach, JV Wrestling Coach Coach (contact Steve Frady, Athletic Director, at rfrady@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: mauldinhighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Riverside High

Head Girls Lacrosse Coach, JV Girls Basketball Coach (contact Murray Long, Athletic Director, at clong@greenville.k12.sc.us)


Contact: riversidehighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Sevier Middle
Baseball Coach (contact Tarshie Burrell, Athletic Director, at tburrell@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: sevierjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Southside High
Head Boys Soccer Coach (contact Thomas Fredrickson, Athletic Director at tfredric@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: southsidejobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Travelers Rest High

Assistant Softball Coach, Assistant Swim Coach, Assistant Track Coach (contact Erin Keen, Athletic Director, at ekeen@greenville.k12.sc.us)


Contact: travelersrestjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Wade Hampton High
Boys Varsity Soccer Coach, Assistant Football Coach, Assistant Volleyball Coach, Girls Head Tennis Coach (contact Reggie Choplin, Athletic Director at rchoplin@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: wadehamptonjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us
Woodmont High
JV Volleyball Coach, Girls Golf Coach (contact Chris Carter, Athletic Director, at chcarter@greenville.k12.sc.us)
Contact: woodmonthighjobs@greenville.k12.sc.us